COLUMBIA PREPARES ADVISORY COMMITTEE MINUTES



Committee Members

J. Scott Jaillette | Jean Harris | Jennifer Diaby | Ann Roberson | Amy Husmann |

	Item
Introduction:	Community Development Director, Gloria Saeed, welcomed the members to the Columbia Prepares Advisory Committee Orientation meeting. After CD staff introductions, each committee member introduced themselves and gave a brief background to include professional work history.
Presentation:	Director Saeed gave a presentation overview of the CDBG-Mitigation Grant and the Action Plan process. Gloria Saeed discussed was the following projects and allocations: The Columbia Canal Head Gates and Lock Gate Repair The Olympia Fire Station Replacement
	Critical Facility Generators for the Police Station and Fleet Services Departments And the budget set aside for Planning and Administration
Questions and Comments:	Several questions were asked and staff answered what they could and wrote down others for follow-up.
Elections:	The committee members voted to select a Committee Chair and Vice-Chair: Jean Harris made a motion to nominate Ann Roberson as Chair. The motion was properly seconded by Amy Husmann. The committee unanimously voted in favor and the motion was passed. Amy Husmann made a motion to nominate Scott Jaillette as Co-Chair. The motion was properly seconded by Jean Harris. The committee unanimously voted in favor and the motion was passed.
New Business:	The next meeting will be held sometime in September 2022.
Adjournment:	Scott Jaillette motioned to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Amy Husmann. Meeting ended at 6:50p